• czb.ro
Byte. Quiet Riot

NEW RELEASE. 2 Wolves ...Our Fault

Publicat in: 27.03.2019, 06:07AM
Autor: Richard Constantinidi
Comentarii: 0
Vizualizari: 317
Etichete: 2 Wolves, Doom Metal, Inverse Records, Melodic Death, Our Fault
NEW RELEASE. 2 Wolves ...Our Fault

Release: 2 Wolves - ...Our Fault
Format: CD/Digital
Release Date: April 12th 2019
Record label: Inverse Records
Genre: Gothic/Melodic Death/Doom Metal
Country: Finland


2 Wolves is a gothic metal band from South Karelia, Finland. Since their formation in 2010, the band has released three studio albums. With elements from melodic death metal and doom metal, and inspiration from Finnish melancholy and nature, 2 Wolves create their sound. The band's latest album, "Shelter", presents a more melodic approach to their style, with more emphasis on clean vocals. This theme album tells a tragic love story, set up in a haunted house scenery. The album's atmosphere progresses from light to dark, as the season changes from spring to autumn.


Formation and debut album (2010-11)

Singer Aleksi Susi and drummer Niko Pennanen formed 2 Wolves in Lappeenranta, 2010. After making one demo, the two-piece went to the studio to record their first album. In the studio, Pennanen played drums and bass, and Susi played everything else. The industrial-influenced album "Gentlemen, Please" was released in 2011. The name 2 Wolves originated from Aleksi's last name Susi, which translates to a wolf.


Men of Honour (2012)

After the release of their debut, Susi and Pennanen started working on new material and also wanted a live line-up for the band. At this point, Susi wanted to focus on songwriting and playing the guitar. So they needed another singer, guitarist and a bass player. The band soon expanded into a five-piece featuring Ilkka Valkonen on vocals, Ossi Viren on the guitar and Toni Rantala on the bass. They finished the new material as a group and released their second album "Men of Honour" the same year.


First shows and Raventale (2013)

Following the release of "Men of Honour", the band was ready to hit the stages for the first time. Nine domestic shows were done overall. Since there was no album released that year, the band recorded their new song "Raventale" as a single, and made a music video of it.


Singer's departure and Shelter (2014)

In early 2014, a few months into the work of the next album, Valkonen announced that he would quit the band. The rest of the group decided, that they would not try to find replacement for him. Instead, the band would continue as a four-piece with Susi on the harsh vocals, and Viren on the clean vocals. The band finished the material and recorded their third album "Shelter" with the new line-up.


New year and new group (2015)

This year started with lot of line-up changes. Petri Orava came to play second guitar when Aleksi decided to concentrate on his vocals. Not long after that Ossi said he would quit the band. Old quitarist Jere Pennanen was called back to the duty. After awhile Aleksi left band to focus fully on his industrial band Alexanred. Niko called Ilkka Valkonen back to the pack and band started to make preparations for a new music video. In the process also band's and Toni Rantala's paths separated. New bass player Janne Hietanen was soon found and music video was shot with the new line-up. 2 Wolves is now greater than ever!!! 


New songs and european tour (2016)

The year continued with the writing of new songs. Petri left the band and Pentti Rintamo joined as a guitarist and in the fall band went on a 10-day European tour. After tour band held one year break on the tour and gigs and focused on other things, Niko continued writing new songs.


New album '...Our Fault (2017-2019)

After the break, band began to practice for the studio.
The tracks were ready in spring 2018, and band booked the studio at the Deep Noise Studio.
Sami Simpanen took bassist place and Pentti decided to stop playing guitar. The album was recorded in 8 days. The new album is released in April 12th 2019 by Inverse Records.

Track List:
01. Unwritten Names
02. Strange Patterns
03. Of Storm And Stars
04. Regret
05. Dreaming Beneath
06. Departures And Arrivals
07. Blame
08. Tuhat Kertaa
09. The Fault Is Ours

Niko Pennanen - Drums, Keys, programming 
Ilkka Valkonen - Vocals
Sami Simpanen - Bass
Petri Määttä - Guitar
Jere Pennanen - Guitar


Facebook Twitter MySpace  

Lasa un comentariu: (max. 1800 caractere)

Nume:   Antispam:  

Niciun comentariu!

Articole relative:

NEW VIDEO. Ad Patres. The Disappearance of I
NEW VIDEO. Ad Patres. The Disappearanc...
Publicat in: 18.05.2020, Ora: 06:49AM
NEW RELEASE. AZZIARD. Liber Secondus - Exégèse
NEW RELEASE. AZZIARD. Liber Secondus -...
Publicat in: 15.05.2020, Ora: 06:06AM
NEW VIDEO. Pestifer. Swallower of Worlds
NEW VIDEO. Pestifer. Swallower of Worl...
Publicat in: 13.05.2020, Ora: 06:02AM
DEBUT EP. Phobos Monolith. When The Light Will Fade
DEBUT EP. Phobos Monolith. When The Li...
Publicat in: 11.05.2020, Ora: 06:59AM
VARIOUS ARTISTS. Multiverse War Kult II: MMXVII-MMXX (Kaos Reborn)
VARIOUS ARTISTS. Multiverse War Kult I...
Publicat in: 08.05.2020, Ora: 06:05AM
NEW RELEASE. TreaTmenT - Sagacity
NEW RELEASE. TreaTmenT - Sagacity...
Publicat in: 06.05.2020, Ora: 06:44AM
NEW RELEASE. Nicumo - Inertia
NEW RELEASE. Nicumo - Inertia...
Publicat in: 25.04.2020, Ora: 06:22AM
NEW RELEASE. Hammer Of The Sky - Aarni
NEW RELEASE. Hammer Of The Sky - Aarni...
Publicat in: 23.04.2020, Ora: 06:19AM
NEW RLEASE. Ajna - Rengeteg
NEW RLEASE. Ajna - Rengeteg...
Publicat in: 16.04.2020, Ora: 06:25AM
NEW RELEASE. The Nest. Ad Astra
NEW RELEASE. The Nest. Ad Astra...
Publicat in: 02.04.2020, Ora: 06:21AM
Acasa | Contact | Disclaimer | Blog | RSS Feed • CLICKZOOMBYTES © 2010-2024 • Revista De Muzica Online