• czb.ro
Byte. Quiet Riot

NEW RELEASE. Skyglow - Thousand Years Of Terror

Publicat in: 30.07.2018, 06:50AM
Autor: Richard Constantinidi
Comentarii: 0
Vizualizari: 580
Etichete: Grotesque Sounds, Inverse Records, Progressive Death Metal, Skyglow, Thousand Years Of Terror
NEW RELEASE. Skyglow - Thousand Years Of Terror

Release: Skyglow - Thousand Years Of Terror
Format: CD/Digital
Release Date: June 30th 2018
Record label: Inverse Records & Grotesque Sounds
Genre: Progressive Death Metal

Russian progressive death metal band Skyglow released their debut album 'Thousand Years of Terror' on June 30th 2018. The album is released by Inverse Records (digitally) & Grotesque Sounds (CD).

The band currently consists of just two members: Alexander Mokin (author, vocalist) and Sergey Stepanenko (guitarist). They make studio music and do not perform live. The best part of their music is its insane composition, original complex riffs and its aggressive and chaotic yet sentimental atmosphere.

Band comments:
"Recently we finished our debut album named Thousand Years of Terror. It is dedicated to the problems of totalitarian states, inspired by the political situation in Russia."

Album cover art is made by Joe Petagno (Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, Motörhead, Marduk, Autopsy, etc.)


Vocals by Alexander Mokin
Guitars, bass by Sergey Stepanenko
Drums by Dmitriy Kim


Website: http://skyglowband.com
Bandcamp: https://skyglow.bandcamp.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/skyglowband
VK: https://vk.com/skyglowband
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCt1dDJSXKmiq4VMq1gzcwHA
SoundCloud: https://soundcloud.com/skyglow_band
Twitter: https://twitter.com/skyglowband



Skyglow was formed as a musical project of Alexander Mokin. In 2012 he started to write music for his first album, combining different subgenres of Death Metal with his own ideas. He was inspired by such bands as early In Flames, Be'Lakor, Metallica and, later, Death, Dissection and early Dark Tranquillity, though the music most of all resembles The Chasm and Necrophagist. Being raised in Russia in the poor city of Saratov he saw the corruption, the lies and the violence of the governemnt, so he chose this to be the main theme of the album. 

In 2016 his friend guitarist Vlad Kudryavtsev agreed to help him with the recording, so they formed a band called "Eyes of Skyglow". On March 29, 2017 they released a demo called "Curse of the Butterfly" which contained a song from the future album and an instrumental track. Due to lack of spare time and experience, Vlad Kudryavtsev left the project. 
Sergey Stepanenko, the leader of the band Excruciation by Silence, who also was Alexander's mate, joined the band to record the full-length album. The recording started in June, 2017 and lasted for 5 months. Long search for a drummer stopped at Dmitry Kim, who was a drummer for MortonJinjer, Posthumous Blasphemer, Goatpsalm, Human Nihility and other bands. 

In December, 2017 the band changed its name to "Skyglow". Their debut album was called "Thousand Years of Terror" and it tells about the horrors of Russian history. Its release was scheduled for June 30.

Facebook Twitter MySpace  

Lasa un comentariu: (max. 1800 caractere)

Nume:   Antispam:  

Niciun comentariu!

Articole relative:

NEW VIDEO. Ad Patres. The Disappearance of I
NEW VIDEO. Ad Patres. The Disappearanc...
Publicat in: 18.05.2020, Ora: 06:49AM
NEW RELEASE. AZZIARD. Liber Secondus - Exégèse
NEW RELEASE. AZZIARD. Liber Secondus -...
Publicat in: 15.05.2020, Ora: 06:06AM
NEW VIDEO. Pestifer. Swallower of Worlds
NEW VIDEO. Pestifer. Swallower of Worl...
Publicat in: 13.05.2020, Ora: 06:02AM
DEBUT EP. Phobos Monolith. When The Light Will Fade
DEBUT EP. Phobos Monolith. When The Li...
Publicat in: 11.05.2020, Ora: 06:59AM
VARIOUS ARTISTS. Multiverse War Kult II: MMXVII-MMXX (Kaos Reborn)
VARIOUS ARTISTS. Multiverse War Kult I...
Publicat in: 08.05.2020, Ora: 06:05AM
NEW RELEASE. TreaTmenT - Sagacity
NEW RELEASE. TreaTmenT - Sagacity...
Publicat in: 06.05.2020, Ora: 06:44AM
NEW RELEASE. Nicumo - Inertia
NEW RELEASE. Nicumo - Inertia...
Publicat in: 25.04.2020, Ora: 06:22AM
NEW RELEASE. Hammer Of The Sky - Aarni
NEW RELEASE. Hammer Of The Sky - Aarni...
Publicat in: 23.04.2020, Ora: 06:19AM
NEW RLEASE. Ajna - Rengeteg
NEW RLEASE. Ajna - Rengeteg...
Publicat in: 16.04.2020, Ora: 06:25AM
NEW RELEASE. The Nest. Ad Astra
NEW RELEASE. The Nest. Ad Astra...
Publicat in: 02.04.2020, Ora: 06:21AM
Acasa | Contact | Disclaimer | Blog | RSS Feed • CLICKZOOMBYTES © 2010-2024 • Revista De Muzica Online