• czb.ro
Byte. Quiet Riot

NEW RELEASE. MORTUARY. The Autophagous Reign

Publicat in: 01.01.2020, 06:48AM
Autor: Richard Constantinidi
Comentarii: 0
Vizualizari: 45
Etichete: Mortuary, The Autophagous Reign, Xenokorp
NEW RELEASE. MORTUARY. The Autophagous Reign


The Autophagous Reign 
8 November 2019

For Fans of

Vader, Legion of the Damned, The Crown...


Humanity has reached a tipping point. For

centuries, Mankind has devoured, ingested and dejected the living until it made its own specie enter its final stage with the sixth mass extinction. A total failure of a capitalistic system feeding on resources that can’t be renewed. The ruling few on top of the food chain enslaving the 99%. The destruction of bio-diversity in favor of the industrialized mass destruction. It’s the end of times. Man now devours man ethically and societaly as anthropocene starts to rage. Welcome to our ecological and societal suicide. All hail the Anthropophagous Reign!

Recorded, mixed and mastered at world-famous HERTZ studio (BEHEMOTH, VADER, DECAPITATED…) and with artwork by reknown artist Lukasz JASZAK (EMPEROR, BLOOD RED THRONE, VOMITORY…), the album is a frantic, blazing and raging scream of despair and hate towards Humanity and its ways.

Featuring eleven relentless and intense Thrash / Death anthems, this new album, while focused, nevertheless showcases the band’s songwriting versatility, from face-ripping Thrashing tornados like opening iron storm “Delete / Replace” or “Cheptel” that don’t even clock in two minutes, to gigantic wrecking balls like songs “Monuments” or “Memorial in vivo” that go beyond seven minutes.

Celebrating the band’s 30th anniversary, the limited edition DigiPak CD first print features not less than three bonus tracks, all brand new recordings of songs from MORTUARY‘s demo days. A “Mailorder Collector Edition”, exclusive to the band and label, even adds a bonus CD featuring eight exclusive preproduction versions of tracks from the album.

A Thrash / Death feast to say the least!


  • 500 copies limited edition DigiPak CD first print with three bonus tracks [XKR025CDLE]
  • 100 of the above as “Mailorder Collector Edition” adding an exclusive bonus CD featuring ieght songs of the album as preproduction versions [XKR025CDMCE]
  • Digital [XKR025D

Line Up

  • Patrick GERMONVILLE – Vocals
  • Alexis BAUDIN – Guitars
  • Bastien LEGRAS – Guitars
  • Jean-Noël VERBECQ – Bass
  • Johann VOIRIN – Drums


  • All music and lyrics by MORTUARY
  • Engineered, mixed and mastered by Wojtek and Slawek WIESLAWSKI at HERTZ studio
  • Produced by MORTUARY
  • Preproduction versions mastered by Geoffroy LAGRANGE at PARADISE studio
  • Artwork and layout by Lukasz JASZAK
  • Pictures by Davy LETZIEN
  • Executive producer: Nicolas WILLIART for XENOKORP
  • Reproduced with kind permission of ALIEN FORCES publishing


After the successfull release of new album "The Autophagous Reign" (promo attached), it's now time for French Thrash / Death veterans MORTUARY to hit the road, for the first leg of "The Autophagous Tour" that will hit France in January.

Tour poster is available in the attached promo and dates are as follows:
 • Jan.17 FR Lille - La Brat Cave
• Jan.18 FR Rennes - Marquis de Sade
• Jan.19 FR Nantes - La Scène Michelet
• Jan.20 FR TBA
• Jan.21 FR Toulouse - L'Usine à Musique
• Jan.22 FR Fréjus - Monster'S Art - WMC
• Jan.23 FR Lyon - ROCK N EAT official(by céd & mike)
• Jan.24 FR Le Haillant - Salem Le Haillan
• Jan.25 FR Paris - Le Klub

More MORTUARY gigs are already planned too and more are yet to be announced:
• Dec.14 FR Pagny-derrière-Barine - Chez Paulette
• Feb.29 FR St-Hilaire-de-Riez - Le 45 Tours Espace Jeunesse
• May.23 FR Helley - Interval
• Jun.13 FR Thimory - Gatinaicticut METAL FEST 2020
Facebook Twitter MySpace  

Lasa un comentariu: (max. 1800 caractere)

Nume:   Antispam:  

Niciun comentariu!

Articole relative:

London based Black Metal band TABLEAU MORT reveal new vocalist
London based Black Metal band TABLEAU ...
Publicat in: 29.12.2019, Ora: 06:53AM
NEW RELEASE. VxPxOxAxAxWxAxMxC. Austrian Dukes of Derangement
NEW RELEASE. VxPxOxAxAxWxAxMxC. Austri...
Publicat in: 25.12.2019, Ora: 06:39AM
FIEND, Onerous
FIEND, Onerous...
Publicat in: 22.12.2019, Ora: 06:50AM
NEW RELEASE. Sonus Corona. Time Is Not On Your Side
NEW RELEASE. Sonus Corona. Time Is Not...
Publicat in: 15.12.2019, Ora: 06:47AM
Publicat in: 11.12.2019, Ora: 06:02AM
NEW RELEASE. MORTUARY. The Autophagous Reign
NEW RELEASE. MORTUARY. The Autophagous...
Publicat in: 30.10.2019, Ora: 06:40AM
NEW RELEASE. MORTUARY. The Autophagous Reign
NEW RELEASE. MORTUARY. The Autophagous...
Publicat in: 23.09.2019, Ora: 06:28AM
NEW TOUR. MITHRIDAITC announces Mystique Experiments Tour
NEW TOUR. MITHRIDAITC announces Mystiq...
Publicat in: 02.09.2019, Ora: 06:53AM
NEW RELEASE. MORTUARY. The Autophagous Reign
NEW RELEASE. MORTUARY. The Autophagous...
Publicat in: 29.08.2019, Ora: 06:10AM
Acasa | Contact | Disclaimer | Blog | RSS Feed • CLICKZOOMBYTES © 2010-2020 • Revista De Muzica Online