• czb.ro
Byte. Quiet Riot

NEW RELEASE. Northern Genocide - Genesis Vol. 666

Publicat in: 15.07.2019, 06:34AM
Autor: Richard Constantinidi
Comentarii: 0
Vizualizari: 81
Etichete: Genesis Vol. 666, Inverse Records, Modern Industrial Metal, Northern Genocide
NEW RELEASE. Northern Genocide - Genesis Vol. 666

 Northern Genocide - Genesis Vol. 666
Format: CD/Digital
Release Date: August 30th 2019
Record label: Inverse Records
Genre: Modern industrial metal 


Northern Genocide is a mixture of aggressive guitar riffs and unequalled electronic elements. The industrial and modern metal tracks tell the story of our faulty society and the impending apocalypse. ”Genesis vol. 666” is the debut album of this rising Finnish band and it is released in August 30th 2019 by Inverse Records.
First single "Ikiruoste" from the upcoming album is available here: https://youtu.be/Tj-6GPKl9Ng
Lead guitarist Pyry Pohjanpalo comments:
"Ikiruoste is the first single, and the only one band has written in Finnish, released from the upcoming album Genesis vol.666. It's about the grim arrival of the final Nuclear Winter."


Northern Genocide was formed in 2010 in Helsinki, Finland. It all started with a meeting of old highschool friends, guitar player Pyry and programmer Rainer, after Pyry had discovered Rainer's interest in programming and computer music. They both had a history of playing in various metal bands, but now they wanted to try something new by bringing electronic influences to metal. The very same year they started recording demos in their home studio in Helsinki. At first, Pyry did the guitars and vocals and Raikka programmed the rest.


In 2012 they both began studies in Lahti-Orimattila region and wanted to put together a crew for gigs and new demos. In december 2013 the band began the recording of new 3-track demo. After some changes to the initial line-up of the band, the demo was recorded with Markku Tuuri in drums, Toni Jokiranta in bass, Pyry in guitars and Tommi Salonen as vocalist. The demo "Atlantis" was finished in October 2014. 


In 2014 the band started recording it's first EP "Planet Asylum" in Orimattila, Finland. The 5-track EP was released in November 2015. The EP was distributed to digital stores and was also availible for promotion use in CD-format. 


The band released it's first music video featuring the track "Supernova" on 20th November 2015. The video was shot in an abandoned locomotive repair hall in Lahti, Finland. The video was produced by Runoelma Works.


Now the band releases it's first full-lenght album with 11 tracks called "Genesis vol. 666". The album is a modern mixture of melodic and industrial metal with aggressive synths and epic orchestral compositions. The lyrics written by Tommi Salonen describe the faults in today's world and exposes our society's dark sides. The album is released in CD and digital format by Inverse Records.

Pre-save Genesis Vol. 666 album on Spotify
Pre-order Genesis Vol. 666 CD album: https://bit.ly/2Zf1fi1
Track List
1. Intro
2. Genesis vol. 666
3. Black Widow
4. Annihilation of the worl of spirits
5. Neon Antichrist
6. Ecplise
7. The siren
8. Soul dystopia
9. The avalanche
10. Sintropolis
11. Ikiruoste 
Tommi Salonen (vocals)
Pyry Pohjanpalo (lead guitar)
Markku Tuuri (drums)
Jussi Pulliainen (bass)
Rainer Pekkinen (producer)
Facebook Twitter MySpace  

Lasa un comentariu: (max. 1800 caractere)

Nume:   Antispam:  

Niciun comentariu!

Articole relative:

NEW RELEASE. MORTUARY. The Autophagous Reign
NEW RELEASE. MORTUARY. The Autophagous...
Publicat in: 01.01.2020, Ora: 06:48AM
London based Black Metal band TABLEAU MORT reveal new vocalist
London based Black Metal band TABLEAU ...
Publicat in: 29.12.2019, Ora: 06:53AM
NEW RELEASE. VxPxOxAxAxWxAxMxC. Austrian Dukes of Derangement
NEW RELEASE. VxPxOxAxAxWxAxMxC. Austri...
Publicat in: 25.12.2019, Ora: 06:39AM
FIEND, Onerous
FIEND, Onerous...
Publicat in: 22.12.2019, Ora: 06:50AM
NEW RELEASE. Sonus Corona. Time Is Not On Your Side
NEW RELEASE. Sonus Corona. Time Is Not...
Publicat in: 15.12.2019, Ora: 06:47AM
NEW DIGITAL RELEASE. Great Pacific Orchestra - Fragile Things
NEW DIGITAL RELEASE. Great Pacific Orc...
Publicat in: 04.12.2019, Ora: 06:55AM
NEW RELEASE. Nibiru Ordeal - Solar Eclipse
NEW RELEASE. Nibiru Ordeal - Solar Ecl...
Publicat in: 20.11.2019, Ora: 06:57AM
NEW RELEASE. Kaamos Warriors - Shadows Of Northern Chaos
NEW RELEASE. Kaamos Warriors - Shadows...
Publicat in: 17.11.2019, Ora: 06:11AM
NEW RELEASE. Dimman - 152
NEW RELEASE. Dimman - 152...
Publicat in: 13.11.2019, Ora: 06:45AM
Acasa | Contact | Disclaimer | Blog | RSS Feed • CLICKZOOMBYTES © 2010-2020 • Revista De Muzica Online