• czb.ro
Byte. Quiet Riot

NEW RELEASE. Verikalpa. Taistelutahto

Publicat in: 25.01.2018, 06:10AM
Autor: Richard Constantinidi
Comentarii: 0
Vizualizari: 59
Etichete: Beer Metal, Inverse Records, Taistelutahto, Troll Metal, Verikalpa
NEW RELEASE. Verikalpa. Taistelutahto

Release: Verikalpa - Taistelutahto

Format: CD/Digital

Release Date: February 16th 2018

Record label: Inverse Records

Genre: Folk / Troll Metal

Country: Finland

Verikalpa signs with Inverse Records, the debut album 'Taistelutahto' is released February 16th 2018.

Verikalpa is a Troll/Beer-metal band from the Northern city of Oulu in Finland. They combine groovy riffs and rhythms with twisted folk melodies with a very Finnish touch. The lyrics are in Finnish and more specifically in the accent of Oulu. The songs are tales about drinking, hangovers, trolls and of course bloodspattered eternal battles. Verikalpa is formed by six musicians from bands such as CATAMENIA and QUAKE THE EARTHand this experienced group of musicians deliver their music with a firm touch and with an energetic live show.

Verikalpa has been in existence for many years but they decided to take their time in polishing their musical atmosphere and concept so that the band was truly ready to hit the stages and recording studios with a complete product. Taistelutahto was thus recorded in the SURF-SOUND studio in Oulu with the mastermindJanne Huotari who whipped out all that the guys had to give. After pouring everything they had to the album it was finally mastered by Svante Forsbäck ofCHARTMAKERS and so Taistelutahto (Battlewill) was born.

Verikalpa has concentrated in composing, rehearsing and recording for the past six months but they are no strangers to the stages of Finland. For example they played a very successful show with PRIMORDIALin Helsinki. The guys received a lot of good feedback by the metal medias and audiences and this gave them a foothold in the music-scene of Finland.   

Official music video 'Tyrmä' available here: https://youtu.be/J_6rKZNNYkY 

Taistelutahto track list: 
01. Viimiseen asti
02. Tyrmä
03. Neidonryöstäjä
04. Kuoppajaiset
05. Pahan Laulu
06. Verijuhula
07. Taistelutahto
08. Viinapiru
09. Kuoleman Suo
10. Rautatammi 

Vocals - Jani Ikonen
Bass - Sami Knuutinen
Keys - Jussi Sauvola
Guitars - Jussi Heikkilä
Guitars - Janne Niva
Drums - Aleksi Heiskanen



Facebook Twitter MySpace  

Lasa un comentariu: (max. 1800 caractere)

Nume:   Antispam:  

Niciun comentariu!

Articole relative:

NEW RELEASE. PARZERCROW. Nightmare returns
Publicat in: 22.05.2018, Ora: 06:25AM
Publicat in: 17.05.2018, Ora: 06:19AM
NEW RELEASE. SKINNED Shadow Syndicate...
Publicat in: 14.05.2018, Ora: 06:22AM
NEW VIDEO. Vile Caliber. Willpower
NEW VIDEO. Vile Caliber. Willpower...
Publicat in: 10.05.2018, Ora: 06:31AM
REISSUE. Pryapisme. Epic Loon OST
REISSUE. Pryapisme. Epic Loon OST...
Publicat in: 07.05.2018, Ora: 06:38AM
NEW RELEASE. Bloody Falls - Thanatos
NEW RELEASE. Bloody Falls - Thanatos...
Publicat in: 30.04.2018, Ora: 06:28AM
NEW RELEASE. Dead End Finland -  Lifelong Tragedy
NEW RELEASE. Dead End Finland - Lifel...
Publicat in: 12.04.2018, Ora: 06:12AM
NEW RELEASE. Mors Subita. Into the Pitch Black
NEW RELEASE. Mors Subita. Into the Pit...
Publicat in: 19.03.2018, Ora: 06:32AM
Acasa | Contact | Disclaimer | Blog | RSS Feed • CLICKZOOMBYTES © 2010-2018 • Revista De Muzica Online