• czb.ro
Byte. Quiet Riot

NEW EP. A Lie Nation. Begin Hate

Publicat in: 02.04.2017, 06:48AM
Autor: Richard Constantinidi
Comentarii: 0
Vizualizari: 135
Etichete: A Lie Nation, Begin Hate, Inverse Records
NEW EP. A Lie Nation. Begin Hate

Finnish melodic extreme metal quintet A Lie Nation will release their second EP, called "Begin Hate", April 5th 2017 via Inverse Records.


"Begin Hate" is rough, yet melodic, extreme metal with an original touch that fuses elements from black and death metal with rock-like straightforwardness. The four song EP is a study of negative mindscapes of the human species and it spans from extreme aggression to apocalyptic and self-destructive atmospheres. Heavy hitting rhythms and razor sharp vocals are balanced out with intriguing melodies and smoothly grinding bass lines. "Begin Hate" does not bow to anyone or anything, but is sure to leave a mark with its energetic destructiveness.


"Begin Hate" was recorded during the year 2016 at Oulu, Finland. Recording, mixing, mastering and the cover art has been fully produced within A Lie Nation.

An official video from the track "Shooting The Messenger" is available here: https://youtu.be/ghNkztlf0uQ 


A Lie Nation was formed by a fusion of two garage bands when drummer Markus Leinonen and guitarist (currently bassist) Joonas Kokkoniemi got to know each other in the year 2009. The group sought its form by playing cover songs and had its first rehearsals with three guitarists while vocalist Miikka Pyykkönen took care of both singing and bass guitar. First set lists consisted of several well known metal songs by various extreme metal bands. However, it soon turned out that there were also some composing skills present in the band when guitarist Jussi Tuomisto introduced songs of his own making. As a result, covers were slowly dropped from the set list and original songs were found play worthy. At this point an obligatory change of responsibilities was also made as Joonas switched his instrument to a bass guitar, leaving the guitars in the hands of Jussi and Joni Moisanen.


The group remained nameless until the year 2010 when a need for a name became relevant as a chance for the first live performance presented itself. Miikka thought of a word play for the term “alienation” and the band was officially named as A Lie Nation. In the year 2011 the band got its first gig which also served as a turning point for pushing the band into a more serious base. The group moved from previous, cramped play space into rented premises and renewed its gear and instruments with a heavy hand. The first internet demos also saw the light of day at this time.


After a few digital demos the first real release was published in 2015. Human Waves EP presented the band at its more matured form. The self-published EP was recorded and produced entirely by the band members and the lessons of promotion and live performing were learned by the hard way, with no external help. The EP was received well by the metal media, and was often considered as fresh and energetic in reviews. Several gigs also followed the release and the band earned valuable live experience while pushing towards future releases.


A Lie Nation’s music is driven by aggressive, black metal style vocals and melodic, yet heavy, guitars. Main influences come from melodic death and black metal, while the band itself doesn’t clearly present either. Frequent lyrical topics include misanthropy, hate and yearning of unexistence.


Markus Leinonen, drums
Joonas Kokkoniemi, bass guitar
Joni Moisanen, guitar
Miikka Pyykkönen, vocals
Jussi Tuomisto, guitar


Begin Hate EP (2017)
Human Waves EP (2015)


Facebook Twitter MySpace  

Lasa un comentariu: (max. 1800 caractere)

Nume:   Antispam:  

Niciun comentariu!

Articole relative:

Publicat in: 23.04.2018, Ora: 06:05AM
NEW RELEASE. Red Eleven. Fueled By Fire EP
NEW RELEASE. Red Eleven. Fueled By Fir...
Publicat in: 19.04.2018, Ora: 06:04AM
NEW RELEASE. SKINNED. Shadow Syndicate
NEW RELEASE. SKINNED. Shadow Syndicate...
Publicat in: 16.04.2018, Ora: 06:56AM
NEW RELEASE. Dead End Finland -  Lifelong Tragedy
NEW RELEASE. Dead End Finland - Lifel...
Publicat in: 12.04.2018, Ora: 06:12AM
Kultika announce video collection
Kultika announce video collection...
Publicat in: 09.04.2018, Ora: 06:04AM
NEW RELEASE. Mors Subita. Into the Pitch Black
NEW RELEASE. Mors Subita. Into the Pit...
Publicat in: 19.03.2018, Ora: 06:32AM
NEW RELEASE. Hiidenhauta - 1695
NEW RELEASE. Hiidenhauta - 1695...
Publicat in: 17.03.2018, Ora: 06:38AM
NEW RELEASE. Dark Archive. Cultivate Our Blood in Aeon
NEW RELEASE. Dark Archive. Cultivate O...
Publicat in: 15.03.2018, Ora: 14:00PM
NEW RELEASE. Obscure. Zero Dawn EP
NEW RELEASE. Obscure. Zero Dawn EP...
Publicat in: 08.03.2018, Ora: 06:51AM
Acasa | Contact | Disclaimer | Blog | RSS Feed • CLICKZOOMBYTES © 2010-2018 • Revista De Muzica Online