• czb.ro
Byte. Quiet Riot

Kaos Krew (Finlanda)

Publicat in: 12.03.2017, 06:13AM
Autor: Richard Constantinidi
Comentarii: 0
Vizualizari: 102
Etichete: Inverse Records, Kaos Krew, Panama, Returno
Kaos Krew (Finlanda)

Band: Kaos Krew
Genre: Industrial Metal
Home Town: Pietarsaari, Finland
Release: “Panama” (Single)
Releasing Label: Inverse Records
Format: Digital platforms

This six-piece band Kaos Krew from Finland took its first breaths in 2004 as a one man’s project when the band was founded by the Guitarist and band member Ulf Skog in Jakobstad (Pietarsaari), Finland. Later on in 2005 Göran Fellman (ex. Stormwing), and now ex.band member of Kaos Krew Tomas Öst was added to the line-up (ex. Wild Force).

The band’s music style is known as Industrial Rock/Metal even though the band has ended up under many different metal genre labelling during their active years from different reviewers around the globe. However, their music is hard and the band plays what is called “Crossover Metal” which is based on heavy riffing with the addition of synthesizers and loops from the Industrial scene.

Kaos Krew made their very first advanced studio demo recordings in 2004 for their promo “Under Destruction” which was recorded at Dynamix Studios, released in May 2005. The feedback from this release was very positive worldwide and gave them a record deal with the label Top Records in Finland. The recording to their first full-length album “Devour” was started in 2005, the album was released in

Also that album was recorded at Dynamix Studios, mastered by sound engineer Peter In de Betou at Tailor Maid Music Productions in Sunderbyberg, Sweden.

Todays Line-Up Göran Fellman joined the band in 2005, He comes previous from the band Stormwing. In early 2010 the drummer Zacharias Ahlvik joined the band as a member. Kaos Krew’s vocalist Massi Wickman joined the band in 2012. Keyboardist Sven Wannäs was added to the line-up in 2013. The line-up was completed later on in 2014 when the bassist Jonas Kuhlberg was added. Today the band is a six-piece band. During the bands active years, the band has been keeping themselves busy releasing 3 albums on different labels, one live DVD and two music videos. “Planet Madness” video from the “Corruption Rules This World” album title track in 2013, “Live at Schauman Hall September 2014” video in 2015, end of year 2016 the video to their single “End My Pride” and now 2017 the lyric video to their new single “Panama”.

Now the band is ready for another album release that already started out with releasing the single “End my Pride” and now followed-up with second single “Panama”, both released in digital formats. The singles are pre-releases to the upcoming fourth full-length album “Returno” planned to be released due of winter 2017. This will be the very first album with this current line-up. More details on the forthcoming full-length album “Returno” are expected soon.


Facebook Twitter MySpace  

Lasa un comentariu: (max. 1800 caractere)

Nume:   Antispam:  

Niciun comentariu!

Articole relative:

NEW RELEASE. Mors Subita. Into the Pitch Black
NEW RELEASE. Mors Subita. Into the Pit...
Publicat in: 19.03.2018, Ora: 06:32AM
NEW RELEASE. Hiidenhauta - 1695
NEW RELEASE. Hiidenhauta - 1695...
Publicat in: 17.03.2018, Ora: 06:38AM
NEW RELEASE. Dark Archive. Cultivate Our Blood in Aeon
NEW RELEASE. Dark Archive. Cultivate O...
Publicat in: 15.03.2018, Ora: 14:00PM
NEW RELEASE. Hardcore Anal Hydrogen. HyperCut
NEW RELEASE. Hardcore Anal Hydrogen. H...
Publicat in: 12.03.2018, Ora: 06:12AM
NEW RELEASE. Profane Burial. The Rosewater Park Legend
NEW RELEASE. Profane Burial. The Rosew...
Publicat in: 10.03.2018, Ora: 06:08AM
NEW RELEASE. Obscure. Zero Dawn EP
NEW RELEASE. Obscure. Zero Dawn EP...
Publicat in: 08.03.2018, Ora: 06:51AM
NEW SINGLE. Black Dreams - Kiss The Gun
NEW SINGLE. Black Dreams - Kiss The Gu...
Publicat in: 03.03.2018, Ora: 06:07AM
Acasa | Contact | Disclaimer | Blog | RSS Feed • CLICKZOOMBYTES © 2010-2018 • Revista De Muzica Online